cross-dressed androids

This year the Transgender Awareness Week falls on 11-17 November 2013, and I think it’s a perfect time to share these Androidify images, which I actually made around a year ago.

The first time I knew an “android” – the robot one, not the operating system – was on Star Trek The Next Generation, where Brent Spiner brilliantly played Lt. Commander Data played by Brent Spiner. The character made a lasting impression on me, and I found that it was awesome not to have a specific gender whatsoever, and humans should be treated equally.

So when I found out about the Androidify app on android, I started to make these cross-dressed androids. After all, I always thought that androids are neither male or female, so they can just wear whatever they like.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

