we are sale! // sweaters

Sweaters played at 5, an hour behind schedule. All of the band members were now fathers, and Nourie even took his 1.5-year-old son to see him performing.

The songs were mostly from their 2008 album ‘Written Like Postcards’ such as “Some Things Are Left Unsaid”, “25 Dazzling Stars”, and “Everything for Everyone”.

(I am actually not sure about the setlist, I merely based it on my memory which at that time was having troubles in storing facts in the short-term section of my brain)

I was then told that it was Sweaters’ first performance after a couple of years of hiatus. It seemed that their last performance was in 2009, when they played in Singapore – so that was 2 years already. Ever since the members were busied by domestic responsibilities.

Well now they’re back. Hurrah.

Leave a comment