[summer with the eaters] madame tussauds, amsterdam

02.08.2010

For those who are interested to visit Madame Tussauds in Amsterdam, I basically do not recommend them to go to this famous museum of wax figures.

Well, it was just not worth the 21 Euros.

Even worse, it didn’t worth the queue at all.

Luckily I didn’t have to queue, but spending merely an hour in a place whe re you had already paid 21 Euros for it, simply not worth the price.

I remember when I visited Madame Tussauds in London 14 years ago, it left such a great impression to me. But not this time.

OK, so there were lots of interesting figures like David Bowie, Johnny Depp, and (of course) Piet Mondriaan, but still I felt like I should have had more than those.

 david bowie

johnny depp

piet mondriaan

But yes, I heart Mondriaan.

oh and the following are also my favourite pics 😉

suwaryono sisters in a jar 😀

we also took a photo with obama, as a part of “compulsory” photo service from madame tussauds..

more waxy photos are here

Leave a Reply

